September Ipsy “Classic Beauty” GlamBag Review

I loved September’s “Classic Beauty” Glam Bag (and the contents weren’t too shabby either)!

IMG_1081

Skyn Iceland Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels

I wish these eye gels were reusable. I bought some eye gel refresher spray for my Frownie’s, and recently threw those eye gels away. I’ve had a set of these gels on my counter in the bathroom to try for a few weeks now. Maybe I’ll get around to using over the long weekend? Update to come…

$30/8 pairs

IMG_1082

Starlooks Kohl Eye Pencil in “Obsidian”

I’m not excited to try a Starlooks product, and I’m not quite sure why. Starlooks has it’s own subscription box service, so I was a little confused when I saw this product in my Ipsy bag. The color looks a little too harsh for my complexion, but I’ll give it a try, just not sure when. Update to come…

$12

Elizabeth Mott’s It’s So Big Volumizing Mascara

I’m actually a fan of this mascara. I’ve been using as my November mascara of the month selection, and it really does a good job of separating your lashes while adding a little volume to them – all with minimal clumping. I think this is the closest rival I’ve tried this year in comparison of my all time favorite mascara, Benefit Cosmetic’s They’re Real!

$19.99

IMG_1083

NYX Single Eye Shadow in “Hollywood”

I haven’t tried this “glittering silver” eye shadow yet, but am thinking it will be tried out for holiday parties as my base eye shadow color. Update to come…

$4.50

Cailyn Cosmetics Tinted Lip Balm in “Big Apple”

While I’ve been told that red lipstick is flattering on me, I’m a little on the conservative side sometimes with lip color. I need to try this lip balm to see how sheer it is because I could be scared for no reason!

$19

IMG_1084

Want to check it out?

http://www.ipsy.com/?refer=u-hfqxro7yx4uosi8

Leave a comment