September Birchbox “Heritage” Review

Birchbox celebrated it’s 3rd anniversary in September – birchbox.com/3years. Month after month, I’m usually impressed with what’s included for $10/month.

IMG_1076

The goodies:

Yes To Grapefruit CC Cream

I sampled the “light” color CC cream that was included as September’s “Beauty Bonus” item. It provided a nice amount of coverage, and I would be prone to buy it if I want to try out a drugstore brand CC cream. I’ve loved all “Yes To” products that I’ve sampled so far!

$15.99/1.7 oz

 IMG_1077

Pillow box goodies:

Mereadesso All-in-One Moisturizer

I have yet to try out this all-in-one moisturizing product that claims to replace day moisturizer, night moisturizer, eye cream, toner, and makeup primer. This sounds like a remedy for those mornings when I’m running super late. Update to come…

$120/1.7 oz

Ruffian Nail Lacquer in “Fox Hunt”

I was really looking forward to trying out the Ruffian nail lacquer thanks to a teaser that Birchbox released, but wasn’t a fan of the color I received. The orangy-red with orange shimmer color was too orange for my taste. Also, my bottle was only half-full. Not sure if this was intentional or not? See farther in the post for my too dark picture of “Fox Hunt” on my nails. The color really screamed in daylight!

$10

IMG_1078

 IMG_1149

Yes To Blueberries Cleansing Facial Towelettes

As I mentioned earlier, I haven’t tried a product in the “Yes To” line that I haven’t loved, and these facial towelettes didn’t disappoint. I started using these on my 2nd Vegas trip a couple of weeks ago, and they take the day’s grim away with ease without irritating your skin (and eyes).

$5.99/25 towelettes

Benefit Cosmetics Ultra Plush Lip Gloss in “Sugarbomb”

I’m also a huge Benefit fan, but this lip gloss won’t stay in my lipstick purse bag rotation for long. It goes on easily, but has too much gold shimmer to it for my skin tone, and it doesn’t last long.

$16

IMG_1079

Want to check it out?

http://birch.ly/1aFSfSl

Leave a comment