Summer FabFitFun VIP Box Review

I anxiously awaited the Summer FFF VIP box to see if it was (hopefully) better than the Spring box. I do have to say that I am a LOT happier with this season’s selections!

IMG_0832

The goodies:

IMG_0833

Purlisse Pur-Delicate

This is something I really look forward to trying out! I’m all about skincare, especially eye makeup removers and facial cleansers. I’m always looking for the next best thing 🙂 This Gentle Soy Milk Cleanser is “a milk soap-free, non-foaming cleanser that gently washes away dirt and makeup. Leaves skin exceptionally clean without stripping its natural oils. Soothes sensitive skin and protects for cellular damage.” Update to come…

$22/5.6 oz.

Yes To Cucumbers Soothing Hypo-allerginic Facial Towelettes

I love every “Yes To” product I have tried to date, and these will be added to my travel bag for an upcoming trip to Vegas this Fall. I like bringing makeup remover wipes when I travel since they’re less messy, and you don’t have to use a hotel towel on your face. Just sayin…

$2.50/10 Towelettes

$11.94/30 Count (Pack of 2)

Evian Brumisateur Facial Spray

I’ve never tried a facial spray before, but have read about this Evian spray in numerous places. Maybe I’ll try this out when I travel as well? I’m sure I’ll thank myself for packing this to rehydrate my face after the 4 hour plane trip out to Vegas (and back, then 5 hours on the road to a family reunion). Update to come…

3.69/2 pack (5 oz + 1.7 oz)

IMG_0834

Infinity Sun Glow on the Go

I’ll be trying this self tanner out soon – it may be yet another Vegas trip item depending on the results I get during a trial run. Application is via aerosol, and the formula contains an all-natural blend of essential oils, antioxidants, and botanicals. Update to come…

$20/Travel Size 3 oz.

$30/5 oz.

KIND “Maple Glazed Pecan & Sea Salt” Bar

This was the first thing in the box that I tried 🙂 I replaced my normal breakfast bar with this yummy bar, which almost held me over until lunch as well as my normal bar. I would buy these if they had more protein!

$8.39/12 Bars

It Hair Care Surf Spray

I’m really liking the Sea Salt Spray I got in July’s Julep Maven Box, and am curious to see how this surf spray compares to it. The spray contains natural sea salt, marine sea kelp, and It Hair Care’s patented Algae Triage Complex. Update to come…

$6.99/5.1 oz

IMG_0835

Ivory Mason Sunglasses

The jury’s still out on these sunglasses. I like the color, but the frames seem waaaaay too small for my face. I almost feel like these are made for a child – seriously. My face isn’t that wide…I may end up swapping them out for another pair available on Ivory Mason’s website. FFF offers to let subscribers return the sunglasses received for $9.95 (plus an additional whatever you end up paying to ship the pair you got back to them). Also included was a microfiber cleaning cloth, and a bag for storage.

$135/similar style

Catalina Su Lip Gloss

Nude lipsticks used to scare me, but I think I’ve gotten over that…given that it’s the right shade for your skin tone. I’m not sure that this Catalina Su lip gloss is that shade though. Too much gold shimmer for me 😦 The makeup line is created by Giuliana’s makeup artist.

$14

Orly Nail Polish in “Choreographed Chaos”

There wasn’t anything on the info card about this nail polish, so I’m assuming it is a box “extra.” I am a fan of Orly polishes, and this bubble gum pink color will more than likely end up on my toes soon.

$4.75

IMG_0836

Want to get on the list for the Fall box?

http://vip.fff.me/g7Z9

Use code 925408 to get $10 off your 1st FFF VIP box!

Leave a comment