UPDATED: April Wantable.co Makeup Box Review

I thought I’d give the wantable.co makeup box another try when the “last chance” email came the last week of April (like the jewelry box). This box was very similar in content to the March box brand wise and product type wise. $40 down the drain – meh.

Frownies Eye Gels

As you can see in the photo, these were right inside the box – not wrapped up with the other goodies. I was excited to try these since wrinkles around the eyes and dark circles are something I think every girl wants to prevent or lessen the look of! Plus, these are reusable…in conjunction with FROWNIES Rose Water Toner Hydrator (not included :() I’m not sure if I’m going to just go ahead and try, or wait and order the toner.

Update: I used my Birchbox reward points to order the Rose Water Toner, so I should hopefully have a real review next weekend.

IMG_0567

The other goodies:

IMG_0568

Color Club Back to Boho Polish in “Earthy Angel”

While I’m always needing more neutral nail colors, this one didn’t quite look right with my skin tone (fair). I ended up giving it to a girl at work who I thought could make use of it :)

Darla Makeup Peepers in “Betty Jane”

Last month I received a teal-ish blue color of this eyeshadow, so I now have a seafoam green color to add to my collection. If I ever decide to do “peacock” eyes, I’m set! I’m not sure if I’ll use this as an all-over eyelid color, or just as liner.

IMG_0569

Cailyn Cosmetics Duo Shadow Pencil #3

I was happy to see a more neutral eyeshadow product in the box, but haven’t had a chance to use it yet. One end is more of a bronze shade, and the other end a darker brown. Both have a hint of shimmer to them. Update to come…

Update: I used this one weekend as eyeliner, and was satisfied with the results. I used the lighter color to line my top lid and smudged it in with a q-tip to soften the line.

Cailyn Cosmetics Gel Eyeliner in “Black”

I think by now, you all know my phobia of liquid liners (and STILL haven’t tried one), but I’ve heard gel is more forgiving. I don’t wear black eyeliner that often, so I’m not sure when I’ll get around to actually trying this out.

IMG_0570

Cailyn Cosmetics Tinted Lip Balm in “Sunburst”

Update: I finally got up the nerve to try this color out since it matched my toes (Julep “Natalie”) and scarf (Gorjana and Griffin Zuma scarf from my June PSMH box), lol. Wow was it bright! I wasn’t too sure about it, but figured WTH since we were going somewhere to eat, which meant it would just be rubbed off on a napkin soon enough. When we got to the restaurant, my husband spotted another girl wearing a bright shade – “I guess it is in, cause there’s another girl wearing bright lipstick.” Thanks, honey.

Be a Bombshell Lipgloss in “Sugar Lips”

Both of these lip colors make me super nervous since bright colors typically look a little (ok, a lot) crazy on me. I have a feeling the Cailyn color will be more do-able, and I will end up trying these out in the Summer.

IMG_0571

Here’s a better view of the Cailyn products, and the cute brushes included in the packaging – genius!

IMG_0572

The verdict: Unless I read some awesome reviews, it will be a while until I try the wantable.co makeup box again. I wish there was more variety!

Want to check it out?

https://www.wantable.com/invite/CS3gru2E8Tk

2 thoughts on “UPDATED: April Wantable.co Makeup Box Review

Leave a Reply

